interchangable vag parts.

I love how small bits from the VAG parts bin are all interchangeable… picked up a coolant and oil cap from a Porsche 911 (991) and they fit great on my Passat. The coolant and oil cap from an R8 fit as well, though it’s much more expensive than the Porsche ones I purchased. It’s not much but it’s a subtle touch to the very boring engine bay. Various aftermarket intakes for the MK5 R32 also fit the Passat apparently, I’m eye-ing a Gruppe M for the R36 Passat, looks like it’ll fit… but it’s also stupid expensive so I’m not quite sure I want to drop that kinda coin on the daily.

Leave a Reply

