impulsive purchases.

I ended up impulse purchasing an M3 SMG tri-stitch steering wheel recently and got a chance to install it today. Haven’t wired up the paddle shifting yet but I’m hoping I have the right wires to tap, cause from what I can tell, the colours of my wiring are different compared to the DIY I followed >>>here<<<

The wheel is a great improvement in feel when compared to my original wheel. It’s a thicker wheel, and after cleaning and conditioning the leather, it all feels superb. I’m also thinking about switching out the stock paddles with some aluminum ones, but that’ll have to wait until I figure out how to wire up the paddles.

Bought a fixed gear bike as well. I thought they say once you ride a bike, you’ll always remember how to. Doesn’t seem to be the case with me haha. I don’t think I’ve ridden a bike for 10-15 years, but I guess it all comes back eventually. =_=

Leave a Reply

