looking back on 2009 [part ii]

Caleb made a big change this year. Went from a Sentra SE-R Spec V on Tein coils (if I remember correctly), Nismo lip kit, rear wing & catback, Work XD9’s, Bride Zeta III and some other stuff to an 09 Civic Si sedan.

Don’t have any stock pictures of his car but I’m sure you can imagine what a stock red Si sedan looks like.

No time was wasted – suspension and headers were ordered – Skunk2 Pro-C coilovers, Eibach (SPC) rear camber kit, & T1R race header.

A set of 17×8.5 Volk SE37’s were also bought from someone on NWP. To be honest, when I first heard about them, I was a doubter. But damn, was I wrong.

Somewhere along the way in the season he picked up a Bride GIAS and a set of Spoon calipers. Should’ve held out for something better. But if I recall the calipers were pretty cheap so I guess it’s justified. ~_~

And finally, late in the season, a CTR rear end was put on. Probably my favourite part of his car so far, definitely looks a whole lot better than the stock Si rear.

lol. Some big things next season are planned from what I know. Will post updates … after the winter. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

